Dates for your Diary

As we move towards the end of the winter the next quarter at the Club has a great mix of social events and lunches for members, friends and guests to look forward to. Key dates for your diary include –

Sunday 9th February – Valentine’s Sunday Lunch – Whether you want a romantic table for two or prefer a group approach to get your old man out of the house come and enjoy our special valentine themed lunch.

Sunday 23rd February – Sunday Lunch Carvery

Friday 28th February – Quiz Night – get your team together and compete for the our fabulous prizes.

Thursday 5th March – Club AGM.

Sunday 8th March – Captains’ Drive In & Lunch – sure to be a sell out so book early!

Sunday 22nd March – Sunday Lunch Carvery – as Spring begins bring your friends and family to the Club to enjoy Doug’s fabulous food.

****** LOOK OUT FOR OUR SENIOR CITIZENS WEDNESDAY LUNCH THAT WE HOPE TO LAUNCH IN MARCH – GREAT VALUE AND THE OPPORTUNITY TO MEET YOUR FRIENDS AND ENJOY THE CLUB AND A GREAT MENU.*******

Friday 27th March – Quiz Night – again get your team together and compete for our fabulous prizes. How can we do it at the price we hear you ask!

Sunday 5th April – Sunday Lunch Carvery.

Sunday 12th April – US Masters Shotgun Start Followed by BBQ – what better way to spend Easter Sunday than a round of golf, delicious BBQ and then watch Tiger defend his title.

Sunday 19th April – Sunday Lunch Carvery.

Wednesday 29th April – Ladies’ Spring Open – get your golfing friends lined up for the first Open of the season and enjoy our lovely course which as always will be in great condition as the summer approaches.

Whether you are a full, flexible or house member we encourage you to enjoy what is always a full social and playing diary at Birstall. Wherever possible feel free to invite your friends in the knowledge they will be made very welcome. We look forward to seeing everyone in the not too distant future.

Jo Shepherd
General Manager.