We are delighted to inform you that the Leicestershire & Rutland Golf Union County Squad have been nominated for the Leicester Mercury Team of the Year award. The squad includes Birstall Golf Club Members; Scott Wormleighton, Jack Mayfield and James Billingham.

Read more here:


Winning team: Luke Burrows, Scott Wormleighton, Martin Anderson, Jack Mayfield, Oliver Willson , Jevann Parmar, James Billingham and Coby Cartwright